flowpump.blogg.se

Mac floppy drive emulator
Mac floppy drive emulator









#Mac floppy drive emulator how to#

The FloppyEmu user’s guide gives detailed instructions on how to set the FloppyEmu into “hard disk” or HD-20 emulation mode, but made it seem like you had to create your own hard disk volume using a “blank disk image from Gryphel.” Fortunately, the FloppyEmu actually has a hard disk volume already installed and ready to go on that microSD card, with many of the same programs from the floppy emulation mode. However, after finding out how to get it to work, I felt quite dumb.

mac floppy drive emulator

In my original FloppyEmu post, I mentioned the HD-20 emulation mode, but couldn’t figure out to get it to work. Late last night, I had a “Eureka!” moment while perusing through the contents of the microSD card that came included with my FloppyEmu.









Mac floppy drive emulator